Skip to Content


Your health and well-being are our top priorities at CMH. We are committed to delivering the safest, highest quality and best experience to our patients and communities. Accreditations and certifications affirm our high standards of care and quality health care experience.

What Accreditation Means for You

  • Quality Assurance: You can trust that your care through the CMH system is always of the highest caliber. 
  • Patient Safety: Our hospital has robust systems in place to prevent errors, reduce risks and ensure your well-being.
  • Expertise and Specialization: You're in the hands of highly trained professionals giving specialized care for your unique needs.

The Joint Commission Accreditation

Joint Commission accreditation is an objective evaluation process based on standards set by the Joint Commission. These standards review various aspects of the care delivery process. The standards help care providers develop strategies to identify key vulnerabilities and address potential issues in the patient care experience. Founded in 1951, The Joint Commission is the nation's oldest and largest standards-setting and accrediting body in health care.

CMH has The Joint Commission Gold Seal of Approval® for these areas:

  • Hospital since 1983
  • Hospital Laboratory since 1983
  • Clinics since 1986
  • Clinic Laboratories since 1986
  • Home Health and Hospice since 1986
  • Home Medical Equipment since 2009
The Joint Commission logo that links to the Joint Commission homepage

Additional Accreditations

  • Midwest Multistate Division accreditation for the CMH Educational Services Department.
  • American College of Radiology accreditation for mammography.
  • Primary care clinics are accredited as Exemplary Provider® by The Compliance Team. The accredited status is granted to providers who demonstrate outstanding patient care practices and compliance with comprehensive Safety-Honesty-Caring® quality standards.
  • American Association of Diabetes Educators recognizes the CMH Diabetes Education Center as meeting the national standard for diabetes self-management education.

Mammography accreditation

Exemplary Provider


  • Level II STEMI Center by the Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services since 2018.
  • Level III Trauma Center by the Missouri Department of Health And Senior Services, Bureau of Emergency Medical Services, since 1987.
  • Level III Stroke Center certification by Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services.
  • National certification from DNV as an Acute Stroke Ready Center.
  • Cardiac and Pulmonary Rehabilitation Program is nationally certified by the American Association of Cardiovascular and Pulmonary Rehabilitation (AACVPR).

Acute Stroke Ready

Certified ACCVPR Program

Other CMH Honors


CMH continues to expand services to meet many health care needs. Here are highlights of recent achievements.

Achievements and Expansion


CMH's quality, service and commitment to the community are reinforced by awards from external organizations.

CMH Awards
to Top